Review : Allah Lets Us Have Fun

Review : Allah Lets Us Have Fun

IMG_20150909_161332

Bismillah …. In the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful.

Today I would like to review the book from my son’s shelf that the title is “ Allah Lets Us Have Fun” I got this book last year when we went to perform Umrah during Ramadan. Alhumdulillah ! Before this we read so many time before I keep in the shelf and make book rotation. Yesterday my lil’ son gave me this book and urge me to read again and again. MashaAllah ! Alhumdulillah ! So I decide to make review for this book !

Brief Info :

  • Binding : Hardbound
  • Page : 10 Pages
  • Author & Illustrator : Suzanne Stone
  • Publisher : Seerah Foundation, UK

Description at the back cover :

A rhyming story for young children, that teaches us to appreciate the things we take for granted. Allah has given us so much. We have so much to be thankful for. Sometimes it is easy to forget how blessed we all are.

IMG_20150909_161407

Menie’s Review :

First of all I would like to say I’m really fall in love with every book with this kind of illustrates. Imagine that you doing craft by tearing the paper and paste it together to form the picture. How nice it is ! This is book is be like that but perfectly bunch with colorful both cartoon character and real objects. It’s so adorable.
IMG_20150909_161354

Since I became the victim of love for the book cover( T_T) , that feeling still continued and followed me till the end of the book. Because not only  the  illustrate that can caught me and my son’s attraction but the story as well.

This book is rhyming word so it’s easy for me to read to my son (for 2-3 times per night ^_^) and easy for him to read along as well. It’s use lively words to describe action such as leap, hop, spin, skip and so on.
IMG_20150909_161348

I really like how this book introduce the children to be thankful for everything Allah gives to us. Everything around us, every action, every situation
are full of Allah’s blessing.

Read it and you’ll love it !

licen

Leave a Reply

